Labuan, Malaysia A dynamic town with modern telecommunications facilities, Labuan has been declared a federal territory as well as an International Offshore Financial Centre. In Labuan, you can visit the colonial Botanical Gardens, World War II Memorial, the challenging golf course, and the world-famous wreck sites. Deep under the waters here lie a few shipwrecks dating back […]

Labuan Read More »

Kuala Lumpur

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia Kuala Lumpur is one of three Federal Territories in Malaysia. Kuala Lumpur was ceded to the Federal Government by the Selangor State on 1 February 1974. Labuan, located off the coast of Sabah was declared a Federal Territory on 16 April 1984, and on 1 February 2001, Putrajaya, the new administrative hub

Kuala Lumpur Read More »


Terengganu is one of the most charming states in Malaysia with its sandy beaches, picturesque islands, lush virgin tropical forests, quaint fishing villages, dazzling waterfalls, etc. Besides a wealth of natural wonders, Terengganu is also renowned for its batik printing and songket weaving industries and colourful festivities, cultural and traditional heritage. State capital Kuala Terengganu

Terengganu Read More »


Located on the west coast of Peninsular Malaysia, Selangor covers an area of 8,000 sq km. Given its proximity to Kuala Lumpur, Selangor has become the most important gateway to Malaysia while extensive highway network and excellent rail connections make it easily accessible from the rest of the country. Being the most developed state in

Selangor Read More »


Sarawak Area: 124 449 square km Sarawak Capital: Kuching Sarawak Districts Bau, Belaga, Betong, Bintulu, Dalat, Daro, Julau, Kanowit, Kapit, Kuching, Lawas, Limbang, Lubok Antu, Lundu, Maradong, Marudi, Matu, Miri, Mukah, Samarahan, Saratok, Sarikei, Serian, Sibu, Simunjan, Song, Sri Aman, Tatau Sarawak, the largest state in Malaysia, covers an area of 124,450 sq km and

Sarawak Read More »


Sabah, Malaysia Located on the northeast of Borneo, the state of Sabah, one of Malaysias’ States, is endowed with towering mountains and lush equatorial rainforests. Being just south of the tropical typhoon belt, Sabah is also known as the “Land Below The Wind”. The population of Sabah comprises over 30 different ethnic groups, each with

Sabah Read More »


Perak covers an area of 21,000 sq km and has a population of about 2 million. For centuries, Perak has been well known for its rich tin deposits. It is believed that the state derived its name, which means silver in Malay, from the silvery tin ore. The discovery of tin by Long Jaafar also

Perak Read More »


Lying off the northwestern coast of Peninsular Malaysia, the state of the Penang comprises Penang island with an area of 285 sq km and a narrow strip of land approximately 760 sq km on the mainland known as Seberang Perai.   Aptly called the Pearl of the Orient, Penang is one of the prime destinations

Penang Read More »


The largest state in West Malaysia, Pahang covers an area of 35,960 sq km with a population of about 1 million. Kuantan is the state capital while Pekan lying 45 km away is where the royal family resides. Pahang offers a lifetime experience of endless excitement, with its pristine forests, idyllic fishing villages, and white

Pahang Read More »

Negeri Sembilan

Negeri Sembilan Area: 6 643 square km Negeri Sembilan Capital: Seremban Negeri Sembilan Royal Town: Sri Menanti Negeri Sembilan Administrative Divisions Jelebu, Jempol, Kuala Pilah, Port Dickson, Rembau, Seremban, Tampin Negeri Sembilan, literally meaning “Nine States”, covers an area of 6,645 sq km in the central region of West Malaysia. The popular beach resort Port

Negeri Sembilan Read More »